Icon: The Fun Pant

83760_wb2371_sp07_m.jpg

I know it must seem like I work for J. Crew (I used to), but they’re finally getting things right and they deserve the attention. Check out these fab new Polynesian print pants– perfect for a summer cocktail party or dinner on vacation.

As The Preppy Handbook states, there are no fun shirts, just fun pants. And as much as I love patchwork plaid pants, they’re not exactly slimming and I think we should shy away from anything adapted by Kanye West or Diddy. These great J. Crew pants are not only slim cut, they’re just subversive enough to look a bit vintage and totally unique. Just keep it casual– white button down or polo, sandals or sneakers.

Anyone wanna send $95 to my PayPal account so I can buy them?

www.jcrew.com

Leave a Reply

